Various Artists – Dubble Trubble

  1. Scarbrough & Benner featuring Boom Sumting! Sound System – Come Out and Play
  2. The Black Seeds – Strugglers (Wolf-e-Wolf’s Digital Dub Remix)
  3. Tenor Saw – Ring the Alarm (Blunt Instrument Remix)
  4. ZioNoiZ – Green Dub
  5. Macrodot – Keep Rockin
  6. Govinda – Hypnotic (Redubbed)
  7. Dubsalon – Properly Rolled
  8. Neon Black featuring Bob Marley – Midnight Ravers (Neon Black Adventure Dub Remix)
  9. Quanta – Uprising
  10. ZioNoiZ – Honey & Jam
  11. Lux Divon – Om Zion
  12. Brede – In Te Gral
  13. Bob Marley – Sun iz Shining (Nicoluminous Remix)
  14. Pablo Gad – Technology (Wolf-e-Wolf Remix)
  15. Abboriginal and ONE4ALL – Peace and Love
  16. DU3normal – Midnight Skank
  17. Sounduo – The Season of Dub
  18. Dubbing Sun – Indica Spliff Roots
  19. Cutty Ranks – Limb By Limb (RUN DMT REMIX)


Gravitas Recordings returns from the fray with it’s latest free compilation entitled “Dubble Trubble”. Running the gamut from reggae to dubstep through 19 tracks, the release incorporates both original tunes and remixes of artists such as Bob Marley, The Black Seeds, Cutty Ranks, and Pablo Gad. The record is perfect for poolside adventures in the sweltering summer heat, and is sure to have you bouncing with your favorite soundboys and girls.

Dubble Trubble showcases an international team of talent including bands, producers and the grey in between. Scarbrough, ZioNoiZ, and DU3normal bring the flavor of roots reggae to the table, while label head Brede dishes out an evolving, psychedelic downtempo tune. Bass heavy sounds are widely represented, with niCo luMinouS, Wolf-e-Wolf, and Sounduo sounding the metaphorical dubstep airhorn. Govinda, Blunt Instrument, and Quanta all share more experimental glitch hop works, and RUN DMT brings up the rear with a massive jungle-gone-drumstep cut. No matter the preference, reggae and electronic lovers alike are sure to find something to satisfy their summer craving with Dubble Trubble!