The OriGinALz – Get Lucid

1. Entheogen
2. Just Feelings
3. City Skylights
4. Get Lucid
5. Descending Ascendance
6. Cheez Wiz n’ Crackers
7. Abnormal Existence
8. Morning Blossoms
9. Get Lucid (FiLiBuStA Remix)
10. Get Lucid (LabRat Remix)


‘Get Lucid’ is first LP from West Coast bass music producers The OriGinALz, released July 16th on Gravitas Recordings. The title is in reference to life; not unlike a lucid dream, one can decide what will happen next as we adventure through this world. Decide what you want, set your intentions, your focus, plant the seed and every thing else falls into place.

With 8 original tracks, The OriGinALz took an abstract approach to each song and allowed the music to come as it may, rather than a following a set pattern or template. Their multiple talents are showcased throughout the release, with the title track featuring recorded vocals, and ‘Abnormal Existence’ spotlights original guitar work. With remixes by LabRat and FiLiBuStA, ‘Get Lucid’ truly lives up to its title, taking you outside of yourself and into another world.

The Dankles Review:

Funkadelphia Music Review: