ill-esha – Open Heart Surgery: The Remixes

1. Lighthouse (Mr. Bill Remix)
2. Crossroads (Buku Remix)
3. Trembling Perfect ft. SAUCEmonster (Amp Live Remix)
4. Open Heart Surgery (ChrisB. Remix)
5. Dominoes (Brede & The Digital Connection Remix)
6. Crossroads (Psymbionic & D.V.S* Remix)
7. Sanctuary (Perkulat0r Remix)
8. High Voltage Storms (kLL sMTH Remix)
9. The Letter (The OriGinALz Remix)
10. Happiness Is Lonely (ONE4ALL Remix)
11. Dominoes (sAuce Remix)
12. New Beginnings (CloZee Remix)
13. Trembling Perfect ft. SAUCEmonster (Russ Liquid Remix)


After the successes of her Open Heart Surgery LP, Canada-to-Colorado transplant ill-esha is back on Gravitas Recordings with a fresh collection of remixes for OHS. In contrast to the pure, heartfelt originals, these thirteen freshly re-imagined versions pack a serious punch, yet manage to maintain a soulful vibe throughout. The sultry songstress commissioned talent from around the world for the release, including Buku, Mr. Bill, Amp Live, and Russ Liquid, plus a ton of Gravitas favorites such as Psymbionic, ChrisB., CloZee, The Digital Connection, Perkulat0r and more. Arriving August 19th, the new album promises something for fans of both ill-esha’s vocal prowess as well as her hypnotic, bass-driven beats, and will be available as a pay-what-you-want download.